Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was easy to prepare, and super moist. Based on other reader comments, I used 1/2 the amount of butter, and it was still perfect. My family loved it so much, I prepared it for a pot-luck dinner, and it disappeared in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe. It was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So easy! I made these as a side for Christmas lunch and everyone enjoyed it. Lovely texture. I found it cooked a bit quicker in the oven than the recipe states, so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I have been making his recipe for years! It is all I am allowed to bring to family gatherings. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Perfect recipe, make no changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fantastic! Very easy to put together and there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about 5 years now every Thanksgiving. I substitute the regular corn muffin mix for a honey cornbread mix. Most of my family doesn't like corn bread and before I made this we never had it at meals. Now it is the most requested at our big family get togethers. The honey cornbread mix gives it that little bit of sweetness that makes it more of a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAWNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious dish! I make it every year for Thanksgiving & Christmas. Its always requested by my family & friends. Extremely easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
made for thanksgiving, perfect as always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Had agreed to use another recipe for Thanksgiving Dinner, but at last minute the recipe took too long to cook. Thus, noted that this recipe had a lot of good reviews. In a survey all at dinner, the corn dish was voted the best, even over a very well prepared overall meal. The recipe is easy to make and very tasty. Rather than mix in a separate bowl, just mix the items in the cooking dish and that way save on cleaning two dishes when the cooking dish will be empty after finishing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States