Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is not what I consider baked corn, it is really more like baked cornbread. It has great flavor but the texture is off in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
wonderful and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Made this last night just as written, and it turned out perfect! It was just the right consistency for corn pudding...using the 13x9-in. pan works perfectly! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and and the whole family LOVED it! I don't see why you'd add the corn water because I found it very moist and yummy without it. We're calling it Corny Cornbread in our house and it will now be on our family menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe and was not impressed at all. It was kinda blah. Maybe 1-2 T of sugar would have been better? The family didnt really like it either. (and we love corn!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent. I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and used the honey corn bread mix and 1/2 cup butter. Also, since there are only 3 of us now, I baked it in two 8x8 pans (35 minutes) instead of the 9x13 so I could freeze half of it more easily. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great made twice. Had to bake for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really like this. I used 1/2 cup butter and 2/3 cup sour cream otherwise followed the recipe. My husband won't eat cornbread or anything that even looks like cornbread so I am going to try freezing half of this. Will probably try a can of chopped chilies next time. Will also bake it in an iron skillet like I do regular cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is the best corn bake we have ever made. We added 2 small jalapenos and it really made the flavor pop with out being hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too greasy with this proportion. Use 1/2 cup butter and one cup sour cream (lowfat is fine). I sometimes sprinkle it with snipped chives or shredded cheese. The leftover cut squares can easily be frozen, then individually reheated in the microwave as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States