Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is the best corn bake we have ever made. We added 2 small jalapenos and it really made the flavor pop with out being hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too greasy with this proportion. Use 1/2 cup butter and one cup sour cream (lowfat is fine). I sometimes sprinkle it with snipped chives or shredded cheese. The leftover cut squares can easily be frozen, then individually reheated in the microwave as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Hmmm. not a corn bread, not a corn casserole. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and did not use the liquid in the corn. I think this recipe is pretty good. I am thinking it might need a little of the juice from the can or corn kernals and maybe some.... wait for it.... bacon pieces! I do think this would be a nice easy crowd pleaser during the holidays, though. A good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and it's actually corn spoonbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. I've used it many times over the years. I found it originally in a Paula Dean cookbook. It's always a crowd pleaser - and really simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is the best recipe. So simple, yet delicious. It is a must have for every holiday with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a family Holiday favorite. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for a sick friend and her family, along with Famous Butter Chicken, and Creamed Peas and Onions. They went CRAZY!!! I listened to other reviewers, and drained the corn, and only used 1/2 cup butter/margarine. They said it was the BEST, bar none, they had ever had!!! Her Brother went ballistic over this. I will use this as my ONLY baked corn recipe for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was easy to prepare, and super moist. Based on other reader comments, I used 1/2 the amount of butter, and it was still perfect. My family loved it so much, I prepared it for a pot-luck dinner, and it disappeared in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe. It was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States