Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I have been looking for a "baked corn" recipe for a very long time! The recipe I have been making for holidays for the past 3 yrs is more of a corn pudding not baked corn. My mother-in-law lovessss baked corn from this one restaurant and I searched & searched for a real "baked corn" recipe and came across this one. I made it for Thanksgiving to take to my MIL's house and everyone absolutely loved this recipe! I did make one minor change though, I cut the butter back to a half cup instead of 1 cup like others had shared. Thanks you so very much for sharing this recipe Rhonda! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Just made this again for Thanksgiving, so easy and so yummy!! I didn't have any left overs as it all got devoured immediately. Added 1 cup sour cream instead of 1/2 cup and used only 1/4 cup melted butter. I always add the entire can of corn with the water. You won't regret trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I tried this tonight and it was so yummy! I did not drain the corn which was suggested by others who have tried this recipe before. I also used 3/4 cup sour cream instead of 1/2 cup. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yummy! This is excellent. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this is so yummy thank you for sharing,everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was tasty and simple. I'll add this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was so simple to put together that the resulting deliciousness almost surprised me. I guess a stick of butter will do that for a recipe! I had to cook mine for nearly an hour (I accidentally used a slightly smaller box of corn muffin mix than called for), but other than that I made no changes. It was everyone's favorite part of the meal and everyone went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Have made 2 times thinking the 2nd time would be better but it wasnt. It is good but its not great! Have had other better versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really delicious. I think the butter could be cut in half, and I also think a little sugar would do it well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made it as is - except cut the butter in half. I doubled it and made 2 9x13s for a crowd of 20. All of it was gobbled up except for one piece. I'd say that is a good indication that it was well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States