Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have made this for years but I add a little jalapeño to mine. You can use half of a small can of jalapeño or less if it's to spicy. Everyone really loves this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I've been making this for years. It is always requested at holiday time, especially if ham is the featured meat. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This isn't another corn bread recipe. I serve this spooned from the pan. It makes too much for the two of us, but is perfect for taking as a covered dish. Filling, sweet, it's a comforting addition to comfort food! Similar recipes call for adding cheese or vegetables, but I do believe it stands on its own as written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is pure comfort food to me. I like to change it up sometimes and use Mexi-Corn but other than that, I stay true to the recipe. This is even better cooked in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good! I added another corn meal mix, because the consistancy was way too watery for me (didn't want to eat it with a spoon), I like my cornbread "bready", not pudding-like. If you can't add another mix then I would suggest DRAINING the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Hi! I've been searching for something like this for quite some time. The last time I had something like this it was sweet with sliced jalapenos to spice it up a bit..Do you think I can add sugar to sweeten this up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia1209

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My husband & 9 yr old son loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was I added a pack of Splenda for a little bit of sweetness. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this recipe as directed and it was very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this recipe. Made it for the first time last year for christmas and it was a hit. It will now be on the menu for each holiday meal! I've discovered that it's also VERY yummy if you stir in one small can of chopped green chilies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States