Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Hi! I've been searching for something like this for quite some time. The last time I had something like this it was sweet with sliced jalapenos to spice it up a bit..Do you think I can add sugar to sweeten this up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia1209

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My husband & 9 yr old son loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was I added a pack of Splenda for a little bit of sweetness. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this recipe as directed and it was very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this recipe. Made it for the first time last year for christmas and it was a hit. It will now be on the menu for each holiday meal! I've discovered that it's also VERY yummy if you stir in one small can of chopped green chilies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am a novice cook and this is a really easy recipe that anyone can make. It is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
really good reminds me of the stuff I ate as a kid :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I have been looking for a "baked corn" recipe for a very long time! The recipe I have been making for holidays for the past 3 yrs is more of a corn pudding not baked corn. My mother-in-law lovessss baked corn from this one restaurant and I searched & searched for a real "baked corn" recipe and came across this one. I made it for Thanksgiving to take to my MIL's house and everyone absolutely loved this recipe! I did make one minor change though, I cut the butter back to a half cup instead of 1 cup like others had shared. Thanks you so very much for sharing this recipe Rhonda! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Just made this again for Thanksgiving, so easy and so yummy!! I didn't have any left overs as it all got devoured immediately. Added 1 cup sour cream instead of 1/2 cup and used only 1/4 cup melted butter. I always add the entire can of corn with the water. You won't regret trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I tried this tonight and it was so yummy! I did not drain the corn which was suggested by others who have tried this recipe before. I also used 3/4 cup sour cream instead of 1/2 cup. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yummy! This is excellent. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States