Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Try this with 1/2 of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a delicious dish!! We have been making this corn casserole in our family for years. It's a "must have" at our holiday dinners. The only difference in my recipe is that we use two cans cream corn and no whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is definitely not like cornbread. Too eggy and way too much butter. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have fixed this for years and always I get raves about it. Sometimes I add a little bacon for a change. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have made this for years but I add a little jalapeño to mine. You can use half of a small can of jalapeño or less if it's to spicy. Everyone really loves this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I've been making this for years. It is always requested at holiday time, especially if ham is the featured meat. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This isn't another corn bread recipe. I serve this spooned from the pan. It makes too much for the two of us, but is perfect for taking as a covered dish. Filling, sweet, it's a comforting addition to comfort food! Similar recipes call for adding cheese or vegetables, but I do believe it stands on its own as written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is pure comfort food to me. I like to change it up sometimes and use Mexi-Corn but other than that, I stay true to the recipe. This is even better cooked in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good! I added another corn meal mix, because the consistancy was way too watery for me (didn't want to eat it with a spoon), I like my cornbread "bready", not pudding-like. If you can't add another mix then I would suggest DRAINING the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States