Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used1/2 cup of butter instead of the one cup. Thi s is a delicious recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Not to my liking at all. Made for Easter dinner. No one was very excited about it. Sorry Rhonda :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Really, really good. I used a 14.5 oz pkg of corn muffin mix and drained the canned corn. I turned out nice and fluffy. Great side dish, and with honey it's like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to substitute butter for the margarine. I served it with the slow cooker pumpkin turkey chili from this site and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very good, strong corn flavor, this is what you expect cornbread to taste like. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I just made this baked corn for Thanksgiving and it was delicious and so easy!! This will be the recipe I use from now on when I want baked corn. I did not drain the water in the can of whole kernel corn and I had to bake it for about an hour until it was golden brown. Mmmmm...so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Negron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is great, but it must all be eaten within a day, as it doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very yummy! I'm giving it 4 stars only bc I thought it was a bit too butter. I will make again and again but experiment with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
So amazingly good! I also halved the butter and added a little more of the sour cream (and I used light sour cream) and it came out awesome! Will def make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe is a Godsend for me as I recently became disabled & its hard for me to make meals. This is so simple, tastes great & is a hot meal, not frozen chicken nuggets or TV dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States