Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was fantastic! A moist and yummy version of corn bread that I will use from now on. We couldn't eat the whole bread at one meal, so it was served for several evenings as a side and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have been making this for years - my kids LOVE it and always ask me to make it. I traditionally have made it for Thanksgiving - it is a staple in my house. I recently started making it for pot luck dinners in throw away foil pans, and it is great. Also great if you have to go to a Pig Roast. Go for the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Perfect. Tastes very good. I used half of the water in the can or corn and drained the other half. Turned out perfect for my taste. I also did half butter and half margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this last night and it was way too wet I went on the other peoples suggestions to use to corn water I cooked it for over an hour too. Plus I only used half a cup of butter and it was still too much, so if I make it next time I will drain corn and use less butter, the taste was good even if it was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum-my! Made a few times, we like it the best using 2 cans of creamed corn, and as other reviews suggested, a little less butter, and a little more sour cream. There's never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
hands down a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCretia Johnson
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used1/2 cup of butter instead of the one cup. Thi s is a delicious recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Not to my liking at all. Made for Easter dinner. No one was very excited about it. Sorry Rhonda :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Really, really good. I used a 14.5 oz pkg of corn muffin mix and drained the canned corn. I turned out nice and fluffy. Great side dish, and with honey it's like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to substitute butter for the margarine. I served it with the slow cooker pumpkin turkey chili from this site and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States