Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Easy recipe. I was assigned to bring "Corn" to a potluck and this is what I chose. All the guests loved it. I cut the amount of butter in 1/2 (used only 1/2 cup) and still delicious. I couldn't find a 12 oz package of corn bread muffin mix, so I bought 2 of the 8 oz Jiffy brand corn bread muffin mix and used 1.5 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I've been making this for years, at any pot luck, and family get together, and rarely if ever do I go home with anything. It's always a sure hit. As some people have noted, I tend to halve the butter and increase the sour cream. I think this also increases the bake time about 5-10 mins more. Also use lo-fat sour cream, because why not? You notice no difference and you are shaving off unnecessary calories. Enjoy everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Huge hit in my household for Thanksgiving this year! I did use the suggestion of using the liquid in the can of whole-kernel corn to make the baked corn more moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Maybe next time I'll add a bit of brown sugar,but that's just me. Overall this recipe is good, for some reason it tasted better the next day for me lol I followed the recipe as is,but I used less butter and more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenskitchenlol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was fantastic! A moist and yummy version of corn bread that I will use from now on. We couldn't eat the whole bread at one meal, so it was served for several evenings as a side and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have been making this for years - my kids LOVE it and always ask me to make it. I traditionally have made it for Thanksgiving - it is a staple in my house. I recently started making it for pot luck dinners in throw away foil pans, and it is great. Also great if you have to go to a Pig Roast. Go for the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Perfect. Tastes very good. I used half of the water in the can or corn and drained the other half. Turned out perfect for my taste. I also did half butter and half margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this last night and it was way too wet I went on the other peoples suggestions to use to corn water I cooked it for over an hour too. Plus I only used half a cup of butter and it was still too much, so if I make it next time I will drain corn and use less butter, the taste was good even if it was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum-my! Made a few times, we like it the best using 2 cans of creamed corn, and as other reviews suggested, a little less butter, and a little more sour cream. There's never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
hands down a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCretia Johnson
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States