Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I am not big on the taste of creamed corn so this wasn't for me. However, my family and my inlaws LOVED it. My father in law is still talking about how good it was...and he usually complains about things! So this earned 5 stars on that alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
First time making baked corn and i have to say it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Real crowd pleaser... I put in some Craisins for color and a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paterfamilias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
WOW! I was trying to find a recipe for Thanksgiving that would not be passed over or left over. No worries about that here! Instantly gone with rave reviews and questions why I didn't make more! I am a big Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix fan and used 1-1/2 boxes instead of the 12 oz pkg suggested. It was moist and yummy. We'll make this again (but double the recipe next time!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe was a great base to work from, however, I made some modifications that turned out to be fabulous. First, I used to cans of regular corn, 1 small can of cream corn. I added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch, 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of melted butter, 1 box of Jiffy corn bread mix, 1 Tablespoon of vanilla extract. I baked the casserole according to instruction, however, once it was brown I basted the top with 1/2 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Then I baked for about 2 more minutes. This was a Huge hit @ Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I added chopped jalapenos and shredded cheese throughout. It turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison4757

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Excellent! Thanks for posting this great recipe for holidays and other large gatherings. I like this because its usually a crowd pleaser and pretty easy to make up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe!! Bravo! My kids beg me to make it again, so does my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years, but i always use a 1/2 stick of butter and a whole small container or sour cream and depending or how bready i want it, i might use 1 or maybe 2 boxes of corn bread mix. but it is delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good! I used half the butter, 1.5 times the sour cream, a splash or two of buttermilk, and fresh corn instead of canned. It was very yummy, but I think I would add more milk next time, as it was more bread-like, and I was hoping for more of a spoonbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States