Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
First time making baked corn and i have to say it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Real crowd pleaser... I put in some Craisins for color and a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paterfamilias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
WOW! I was trying to find a recipe for Thanksgiving that would not be passed over or left over. No worries about that here! Instantly gone with rave reviews and questions why I didn't make more! I am a big Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix fan and used 1-1/2 boxes instead of the 12 oz pkg suggested. It was moist and yummy. We'll make this again (but double the recipe next time!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe was a great base to work from, however, I made some modifications that turned out to be fabulous. First, I used to cans of regular corn, 1 small can of cream corn. I added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch, 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of melted butter, 1 box of Jiffy corn bread mix, 1 Tablespoon of vanilla extract. I baked the casserole according to instruction, however, once it was brown I basted the top with 1/2 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Then I baked for about 2 more minutes. This was a Huge hit @ Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I added chopped jalapenos and shredded cheese throughout. It turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison4757

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Excellent! Thanks for posting this great recipe for holidays and other large gatherings. I like this because its usually a crowd pleaser and pretty easy to make up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe!! Bravo! My kids beg me to make it again, so does my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years, but i always use a 1/2 stick of butter and a whole small container or sour cream and depending or how bready i want it, i might use 1 or maybe 2 boxes of corn bread mix. but it is delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good! I used half the butter, 1.5 times the sour cream, a splash or two of buttermilk, and fresh corn instead of canned. It was very yummy, but I think I would add more milk next time, as it was more bread-like, and I was hoping for more of a spoonbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Truffles
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was fantastic! It is my staple corn bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States