Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe because the baked corn we usually make takes longer and calls for more ingredients but it was my husbands favorite so I didn't try anything else...until I came across this recipe when I didn't have enough eggs for our traditional recipe. I made it and my family loved it! I followed the recipe as written and was impressed at how quick and easy it was to throw together. I baked at 375 degrees for about 35 minutes (along with the meat and dinner rolls). I tested for doneness by inserting a toothpick in the center. I really like the fact that I can make this ALONG with other foods. Will make this again for certain. Thanx for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Yum, yum yum! Will make again-beware original recipe yeilds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I cut the butter by half, softened some diced onion in it and left out the kernel corn. I think next time I will used just one egg to see if it comes out a little drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Came out great! An easy recipe for a kid to follow. Next time however, I would add a touch of sugar to give it a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was ok I think it would have been a lot better if I drained the corn first and instead of jiffy corn muffin mix use a honey cornbread type
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I could not in good conscience add 1c. of butter so instead i cut it back to 1/2c and upped the sour cream to 1c. Moist and delicious! This is not supposed to be cornbread by any means so if that's what your looking for I would continue searching. However if you are looking for a dish with great corn flavor and reminiscent of cornbread but eaten with a spoon. Well, you my friend have found your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. I did use the juice fromt he corn. This turned out great. Way too much butter but if used for a special dinner than, as Paula Deen would say, Just dont tell anyone! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Big hit, all liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It was very good, but i have to say the recipe called for way too much butter. I will cut it down to half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yum. Tastes kinda like what my Granny's old corn pudding tasted like. Worth it. Easy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States