Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Delicious! This has become a holiday favorite! I add 1/2 cup sugar to add a bit of sweetness - there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Was very good. I added celery, onions, and green pepper, also allspice,basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This recipe was a hit with my family, everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Thank goodness they had a copier at the party I took this dish to and I thought to take the recipe. EVERYONE wanted it. I did double the recipe and added jalapeno peppers,YUM! However in a 4-qt casserole it took 1 hr. 45 min. to cook. Should have used a 9 x 14 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, but it got "thumbs down" from my husband and kids. Nothing wrong with the recipe, it turned out fine. They just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My family loves this. Also good with can diced jalapinos or chilis mixed in. For the ones that say it turns out to wet or moist. Don't omit anything!! The trick is to bake it for 10 to 15 minutes take it out and stir it. Then return it to the oven and finish baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My family loves this type of side dish. I did modify it, as we do not like canned corn. I used 2 10oz bags of frozen corn then doubled the sour cream to replace the cans of whole kernel/creamed corn. I also added 1/2 of small sweet onion diced. Loved it and so did the whole family...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I LOVED THIS!!! It reminds me of something ChiChi's restaurant used to have on their manu called sweet corn cake.. it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W.Newton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I usually use two eggs with this recipe-everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This dish was a big hit at our Christmas dinner. It is extremely easy to make. I am sure it will be requested for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States