Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My boys liked it a LOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My family loves this type of side dish. I did modify it, as we do not like canned corn. I used 2 10oz bags of frozen corn then doubled the sour cream to replace the cans of whole kernel/creamed corn. I also added 1/2 of small sweet onion diced. Loved it and so did the whole family...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe as stated. It was too greasy and too wet. Even though I extended the baking time to a good 90 min. it was still too moist. It had a good flavor though. I would make this again with the following changes: definitely drain the whole kernel corn, use only 1/2 cup sour cream, and most of all, use only 1/4 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Great recipe...my boys loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Made this for Christmas for extended family gathering. This was the first dish gone. You could hear people commenting on how good it was. You could hear "Mmmm's". Even my picky father pronounced that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
We absolutely love this recipe! It has become a family favorite and has become "expected" at holiday meals. Thank you so much for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was lovely...took to pot luck thanksgiving dinner, had to adlib the cornbread muffic mix, as it is not readily available in canada, but used the dry ingredients for corn bread muffins and left out the liquids in that recipe. I had to share this recipe three times since then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Thank goodness they had a copier at the party I took this dish to and I thought to take the recipe. EVERYONE wanted it. I did double the recipe and added jalapeno peppers,YUM! However in a 4-qt casserole it took 1 hr. 45 min. to cook. Should have used a 9 x 14 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Everyone that I know loves this stuff. I add some diced ham, cheese, and scallions or green chiles, and top with more cheese for a one pan meal/casserole. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
loved the recipe it was so moist and i would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States