Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time for Thanksgiving and we loved it. I did bake it for about 1/2 hour longer. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belvidere, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
There wasn't a person in the house who didn't go back for seconds for this one. I added in a half cup of cheddar cheese on a whim. I didn't taste the cheese, but since the house devoured this like crazy, I'll keep using the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a favorite at our house. I add 2 chopped jalapeños (seeds removed to reduce the heat a little bit) and a tablespoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Welteroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is one of our favorites! We enjoy a can of chilies (slightly drained) added Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this recipe for many years and have enjoyed it- it's easy, & never fail. I have stopped making it because the corn muffin mix has trans fats in it. I try VERY hard not to eat any trans fats since learning how terrible they are for my body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tate, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious! I catered a wedding rehearsal dinner for 35 people and I got rave reviews! I even made it at home for my very picky husband and he loved it! This side dish has now made it into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrlupino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My Family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My family loves this. Also good with can diced jalapinos or chilis mixed in. For the ones that say it turns out to wet or moist. Don't omit anything!! The trick is to bake it for 10 to 15 minutes take it out and stir it. Then return it to the oven and finish baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I have found.. It is quick and easy. The only problem with it is that I don;t have baking dishes large enough to have leftovers. My kids will scrape the dish they love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Umatilla, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious exactly as is-Hubby even liked it this year. A staple on our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States