Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this as a side dish to smoked, pulled pork & it was excellent! I ran out of milk & used 1/2 cp. heavy cream mixed with 1/4 cp. water then whisked in the flour to prevent clumping. Afterward, I added all other ingredients. As for sweetness, if the corn is really sweet, you could probably forego the sugar or at least reduce it. That said, the dish was a hit & it was "easy peasy" to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Dituro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I brought this dish to thanksgiving dinner. My brother had 4 helpings LOL he's one of the pickiest eaters I know. I tripled the recipe and the leftovers saved nicely. This recipe is a great way to vamp up corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'm kind of wondering what everyone did differently then me. Made this exactly like it says very bland and tasteless. Not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this in the crock pot. I thought to save time and room I would throw some chicken in on top of it. It all turned out very good, but the moisture from the chicken made the corn bake kind of soupy. So that's just what I did. Made a thin white sauce, and turned it into a corn chicken chowder!! 5-stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECK317

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Hoping for this recipes sake I did something wrong. I had such high hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
cleanyourplate! says, I buttered a pie plate and made this recipe exactly as written. I cooked it about 1 1/2 hours, but it still tasted killer-diller. Crispy on the bottom & sides. Oddly, this recipe tastes like creme brûlée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleanyourplate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made this for Thanksmas and it was good. A simple dish for people who like honest, straight forward flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was expecting this recipe to be bland but it was delicately sweet and delicious. Even my husband, who likes his food spicy, thought this was excellent -- said it was probably the best corn he has had. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was a hit with the whole family! It's always tough to find food that everybody likes. This is a winner and so easy! thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwoboyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Flavorless and bland. My husband, who absolutely loves corn and would eat it everyday if he could, didn't even finish what was on his plate. I'll try to add more sugar and salt to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States