Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
It was a bit sweet for a side dish. I would probably omit the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
My church family ate every bit of a double recipe as prepared in the crock pot. Thanks for the great last-minute dish. The kids helped, but opening cans can be dangerous. Lisa Eisenhart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
I hate corn, but my husband swears by it. I tried this recipe for his sake; it turns out...I liked it!! I think it was the sugar! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I probably didn't make it right the first time. My first time using a crock pot and it wasn't specified whether the crock pot should be on high or low. I tried it low for an hour. It wasn't doing much so I switched it to high for the last three hours. It tasted pretty good. I also tried cutting a corner. I threw the corn in frozen instead of thawing and drying it. The corn was sweet in a mushy mixture. Maybe if I would have thawed and dried the corn it would have come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I quadrupled the recipe for my church picnic, and people just ate it up! It is so easy to make, and you can do it all in one bowl and one casserole dish! The color is wonderful when baked, as it turns a nice orange on top and is very attractive. It is important to defrost and drain the corn of any extra water before using it, as the final product is a wonderful consistency when done. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
My family loved this one. They actually wanted seconds of it which is really unusual for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was ok, not what I expected. A little too lumpy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST AND EASY SIDE DISHES AROUND. VERY FLAVORFUL AND SERVES A FAMILY. A MUST FOR FAMILY DINNERS OR VISITORS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was okay, but we like good old plain corn or canned cream corn so much better! My husband did not particularly like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was so easy and we loved it. I added Durkee fried onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States