Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a really good recipe...I took cracker crumbs and melted butter and mixed them together and put them on top...I also put cheese on top of that...it turned out SUPER DELICOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was a great change from plain old corn! It's very easy, extremely handy, and it tastes comforting and delicious! Why, you ask, did I only give it four stars...because I like to give five stars to truly amazing dishes, but don't get me wrong...you won't be sorry to give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
my boyfriend's mother made this dish (or one like it) for Christmas and i wasn't able to take my mind off of it since it was so good. One quick search on allrecipes.com and I found it! it was so good and easy to make. Maybe I am a corn hog, but next time I will double the recipe as it was just enough for the two of us as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
My husband loves this - I've had to doctor the recipe given here, but the end product is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Really great recipt. Perfect for a thnksgiving side dish! Is on the menu for next year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Very good recipe. A nice change from regular kernel corn. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Just super. I love corn any old way, but this gave the corn an extra flair for my big dinner party. Thanks so much, Karen! I sprinkled a bit of Parmesan on top just for a garnish and when it melted in to the dish...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I made this recipe exactly as stated and was not very impressed with the results. I was looking for a new side dish for my family, but this will not be added to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I've used this recipe every Thanksgiving for the last THREE years! It's always a hit, and this year I plan to triple it for everyone. It's a can't-miss hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This corn is a keeper...we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States