Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
REALLY GOOD JUST MADE FOR CHRISTMAS WAS A HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This is wonderful! Taste perfect just the way it is! This was a hit at Thanksgiving, and I'm making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharleen Antonio Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I've made this twice, once with a cup of butter and once with a 1/2 cup. I prefer the 1/2 cup, but it turns out more like a plain old cornbread with corn in it. With a whole cup it just reeks of butter to me. Overall I thought it was decent, and a large gathering of family at Thanksgiving most all seemed to give it positive reviews. So if you like it keep it, but don't expect everyone to go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. Much better then the dry cornbread I normally bake.Definatley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This is more of a corn bread recipe rather than a corn bake. Use it if you want a switch on regular corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is Wonderful! I made it for our company picnic, and was gone in 30 minutes! I had to make copies for 6 people! Great Recipe and will make many times again I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA7P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This was the recipe I was looking for...just like Grandma makes. I did cut down on the butter a bit though. Also, since it's just the three of us I use half the batter to bake up in a casserole for dinner. The other half I bake in muffin tins. They freeze nicely and microwave in just a minute or 2 for a quick lunch side for my 2 year old. He loves them, and it's just so easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Excellent! So easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I had decided at the last minute to find a recipe that resembled "Mexican corn pudding" served at one of our favorite restaurants and thought this sounded close enough (not corn bread to be eaten with fingers). My adjustments were to reduce butter to 1/4 cup, add 1/4 cup white sugar, and reduce the sour cream to 1/3 cup (because that's all I had on hand!) I baked in a 8x8 pan for 45 min and it turned out just like I expected. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I served this dish at a catered two person birthday party. I also serves shrimp kabobs and fondue and had poached pears with gorganzola for dessert. This dish is what they raved about. This recipe moved from temp to perm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States