Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Holiday favorite! I've been making this recipe several years! The family always loves it. I usually bake it between 45-60 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Try replacing the sour cream with yogurt! This recipe is fabulous just as it is, but the second time I made it I used a 6 oz container of Chobani's Greek Vanilla Yogurt (zero fat/120 cals) in place of the 8 oz of sour cream, and no one in my family noticed the healthy change! I also cut the melted butter in half. It looks just like golden brown corn bread on the outside, but inside it's like a moist cake with sweet corn throughout! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is an awesome recipe cut the butter down to a half a cup add 2 tbs of sugar and go amazing my wife giggles over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The only change I made was using 1/2 cup of butter. Turned out really good, a bit too moist, not sure why, but the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is outstanding!! I made it this evening for dinner and my husband absolutely loved it. I cut the butter a bit and add diced green chilis, and it was delicious. This will be a regular dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I took this to my family Christmas get-together and was told several times that I had the best dish there! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was FANTASTIC. I baked it in a clear pyrex dish for 45 minutes. The whole family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States