Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe is very easy to make. My family loves it. I have also made this with the light sour cream and my family didn't notice the difference. I did have to cook it a little bit longer when I used the light sour cream though. It's delicious both ways. This recipe is one that I do over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
A real crowd pleaser! I also reduced butter in half, and used 8x8 pan. If folks wonder about its consistency, it's just like a moist turkey stuffing. Was a great sidedish with baked ham, green beans/bacon/onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Can cut the butter in half and it's just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this with the suggestions to use 1/2 cup of butter and it was great.I think on the next one I will try the full cup of butter to see if there is much of a difference in taste(no cholesterol problem here!)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a great "comfort food" recipe. I've made it for Thanksgiving for the past 8 years or so. I do try to "lighten" it up a bit by using egg beaters in place of the 2 eggs and "Lite Sour Cream" instead of whole fat. Friends and family all love it; I don't know why I only make it for the holidays when it would be a great side dish all winter long. Very filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Not at all what I expected. This is like a corn pudding - not a bread/muffin type of recipe. The taste was definitely good. It just wasn't good enough to outweigh the guilt of all the butter and sour cream. If I am going to indulge, it will be on something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Had to look this recipe up AGAIN, for the 3rd time. Now my kids expect this every Thanksgiving! Easy, & I've never had any complaints!! Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
ALWAYS a hit for Thanksgiving and Christmas!! Any party for that matter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this 5 years ago for thanksgiving and it has become a mainstay for my family. My sister calls to tell me that she does not need to remind that I am making the baked corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
We didn't like this very much, tasted like eating creamed corn out of the can. It was great for my teething son, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States