Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This was wonderful. For a change I used mexican style corn, which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
What a tasty recipe!! We fixed it for Thanksgiving, liked it so much, fixed it again for Christmas! We're trying it with Chili tonight. Some of the kids liked it, some didn't, not unusual. The baby (11 mon)LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This dish was very bland and sweet. If I made this again I would add onions and cheese for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe was delicious after i added to it some chopped onions, green and red peppers and sugar. I used Martha Whites cornbread mix in place of the unavailability of jiffy muffin mix. The middle stayed long to set but it did not burn or over brown. Well set casserole. will make it again. I just had it for christmas dinner.Marlene Liburd (St.Kitts)West Indies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I made it this Thanksgiving for the first time and it was all gone before my mother's famous sweet potatoe pie! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Vanesa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Everyone loved this! Even the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I found it to be too "heavy". Too much corn. Next time if I make it, it will be with half the amount noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This will be one of our family favorites for sure! I've already given it to several other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
VERY GOOOD....I MADE TWO TRAYS ON THANKSGIVING AND EVERYONE WANTED THE RECIPE. I LET IT STAY IN THE OVEN FOR THE MAX TIME, SO IT COULD BROWN NICELY. I MADE IT IN THE MORNING AND REHEATED SLIGHTLY, WITH ANY DISH THIS RECIPE CAN BE SERVED. ALSO, THE ONLY CHANGE I WOULD DO NEXT TIME IS TO DECREASE THE BUTTER CONTENT BY 4 TBS. THANKS RHONDA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Delicious! My friends and family members have begged for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States