Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
A favorite around our house at the holidays, one of the first things to go. Keep leftovers in sealed tupperware to keep from drying out. Good for days after first serving-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was a hit at my family Christmas dinner. A thumbs-up to a new alternative to dressing or the usual sides that go with a Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Made a huge dinner tonight, and this was one of the side dishes. Every single person just raved about this dish. I had to pass along the recipe before the night was through. Absolutely the most moist and scrumptious baked corn we have ever had. Will most definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My mom who is the official "chef" of our family commented that this baked corn was even better than her own recipe. And that is quite a compliment! Everyone loved this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Very good! Nice as a dessert or a side dish. It was wonderful with our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I made this dish for Thanksgiving and by the end of the day everyone was busy writing down the recipe so that they could make it at home. They have all asked me to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Thank You! This was a very big hit at Thanksgiving! I wasn't expecting it to turn out like corn bread. When I pulled it out of the oven I was a little shocked. However, as soon as I dished it out and saw how moist it was inside I was delighted. The perfected combination, having it all be like a caserole would have been too gooey. The cold leftovers were really scrumptious too!! As this was my first Thanksgiving I made all my mothers recipes, this added a personal touch and was very well received. I'd eat it every day if it wasn't so high in fat. Thank you! Thank you! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
While this was very popular at Thanksgiving this year, I was disappointed. It came out like corn bread. With so many "wet" ingredients I expected more of a casserole rather than a bread. No complaints from my guests...some actually asked to take the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Simply awsome! This was a shinch to make and tasted great! It has made a perm. home in my recipie box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Everyone LOVED this and kept asking to make sure it was the first time I ever made it (and it was)! Easy, tasty, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States