Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Hard to rate this one-- It was good the first day, because I'd been looking forward to it after all the great reviews. But when I thought about eating it the next day, I just felt kind of ill-- it's so heavy, and the egginess of it makes me vastly prefer a moist cornbread. Maybe because I used nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I had watched a food program on tv that talked about spoonbread being served in a restaurant in Harlem and wanted to try it. Did a search on this site and found this recipe. Didn't know what to expect but it was very good. I also used 1/2 cup of butter as recommended by some. The only disappointment was that I expected it to be sweeter. The next time, I will try a sweeter cornbread mix. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
We thought this was very good but I wish I would have listened to the others and put in half of a cup of melted butter instead of a cup. Next time I make it I will be sure to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I made this dish last year at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it so much that I am now asked to make it at Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Made this for Thanksgiving.Super easy to make but I wasn't expecting it to be as sweet as it was. It was very good. All the family loved it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
If you are looking for kid friendly corn casserole, this is it---it has a very delicate taste. Many corn casseroles include onions, peppers and cheese(which can be very good) but this recipe is subtle.I served it to 27 guests this very Thanksgiving day and it got "the best reviews". Can not get much easier or better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Everyone today LOVED this!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
My family loves this recipe...it has been requested for Thanksgiving again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I'd never had baked corn or spoonbread before, and wanted something to serve with chili(Best Bean Chili--this site--wonderful!). This was a perfect choice--like corn bread, only much more moist. (I used only half the suggested amount of butter.) And the whole kernel corn was a nice, sweet surprise. Crumble some on top of a bowl of hot chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States