Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this was unbelievable,,,,i'm stuffed and cant stop eating it.. The only thing I did different was added extra pepper,little bit of chili powder and fresh garlic and garlic powder,since I read some reviews and said it was too bland,,, I will never make corn any other way,,, hit with the whole family ,even the kids who are picky eaters!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this for family meals for a few years now because it's always requested. I got the recipe from a cookbook and there it calls for additional ingredients (1/2 tsp. paprika and 1/4 tsp. dry mustard). It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Nice different way to prepare corn. I do agree that it was a little bland, next time I will add some garlic and a few other spices, but overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good topped with hot chips. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family loved this a lot,I think I found my new corn recipe. Thanks Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was really good and really easy. I tasted the mix before putting the crackers on and, like some of the other reviewers, thought it was a bit bland. So I added a tsp of Badia Complete Seasoning, and it came out really good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is wonderful! Since it's summertime I used fresh ears of corn. I used red pepper instead of green, and I stirred in about 3 T. shredded parmesan before pouring into the baking dish. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Used corn cut fresh from the cob, and it was crunchy and fresh. This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used canned Green Giant sweet corn that I rinsed several times, omitted the green pepper, and used crushed croutons. It made a nice change from just plain old corn but it was WAY TOO SALTY!!! It would have had a nice taste if not for the saltiness. I recommend that if you used canned corn, you CUT THE SALT IN HALF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States