Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this was unbelievable,,,,i'm stuffed and cant stop eating it.. The only thing I did different was added extra pepper,little bit of chili powder and fresh garlic and garlic powder,since I read some reviews and said it was too bland,,, I will never make corn any other way,,, hit with the whole family ,even the kids who are picky eaters!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this for family meals for a few years now because it's always requested. I got the recipe from a cookbook and there it calls for additional ingredients (1/2 tsp. paprika and 1/4 tsp. dry mustard). It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Nice different way to prepare corn. I do agree that it was a little bland, next time I will add some garlic and a few other spices, but overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good topped with hot chips. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family loved this a lot,I think I found my new corn recipe. Thanks Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was really good and really easy. I tasted the mix before putting the crackers on and, like some of the other reviewers, thought it was a bit bland. So I added a tsp of Badia Complete Seasoning, and it came out really good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is wonderful! Since it's summertime I used fresh ears of corn. I used red pepper instead of green, and I stirred in about 3 T. shredded parmesan before pouring into the baking dish. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Used corn cut fresh from the cob, and it was crunchy and fresh. This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used canned Green Giant sweet corn that I rinsed several times, omitted the green pepper, and used crushed croutons. It made a nice change from just plain old corn but it was WAY TOO SALTY!!! It would have had a nice taste if not for the saltiness. I recommend that if you used canned corn, you CUT THE SALT IN HALF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States