Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I omitted the cracker crumbs because I was going for low-carb. The taste was great! But the egg was a little too eggy. I think next time I'll try it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. My family and I loved it. The only changes I made were to addd a small zuchinni, diced and some sharp shredded cheddar cheese that I mixed into the mixture, before adding the cracker crumbs. It was absolutely delicious and will definitely be made on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Cheryl. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Sorry but my family just did not enjoy this. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I thought this was a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My family loves this recipe and it is easy to make! I have also made it with crushed potato chips on top rather than crackers...it tastes great that way as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was a very tasty recipe. I used thawed, frozen corn, chopped green onion, red pepper instead of green and skipped the cracker crumb topping. (I didn't want to add more fat to the recipe.) It was quick to make and came out wonderful. This will be a great recipe for a holiday buffet!! Loved it!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
My sister who said "I never like scallop corn" ate it and loved it. Well done, thanks! For the cracker topping I ussed Cheez-It's and it brought out a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this with canned white shoepeg corn, and it was WONDERFUL. I ended up putting a little less corn, and a little more bell pepper than in the recipe because that's what I had. I didn't think it was bland at all, but that might have been because of the extra bell pepper. My husband who loves corn made me promise to make this "a lot"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I followed recipe but added some fried bacon pieces for more flavor based on "bland" reviews. I also substituted canned corn and it was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
WOW, WOW, WOW. My husband Loves this recipe. I was looking for a baked corn recipe and came across this. He loves it and has asked for me to make it often! * 4 Year old daughter didnt want to try it. 1 year old daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Praire Ronde, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States