Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
What a treat! Being a little conscious of calories i used reduced fat cream cheese and a little less of the butter. Somehow I managed to pick up a can of jalapeños instead of green chili peppers and WOW! What a jazzy spicy little side this turned out to be! So yummy! Ill make it again and try the green chili's but if its Mexican night ill keep the jalapeños! Its a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
VERY creamy/soupy-didn't care for the texture, just too cream-cheesy. Glad I tried it but probably won't make again. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this according to the recipe with two minor exceptions. I left out the peppers, and I sauteed the onion in a little butter before adding it to the mix. It is delicious, but way too fattening to eat on a regular basis. We will save this for the occasional splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I got this recipe two years ago and have been requested to to make this to every thanksgiving and christmas meal and any other family get together. It's now my "signature dish" that everyone knows I will bring and they all LOVE it! Thanks for this recipe! It is delicious just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
One of our favorite side dishes. It is a MUST to double the entire thing to have enough for leftovers. We don't change anything, and make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was fantastic! I used one whole 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of the 2 smaller ones. I also left out the onions because I had no fresh ones. Makes a great side dish to go with a mexican dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! This is now the side dish that is most requested from me at family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Left out chilie peppers (didn't have them) and added 5 slices chopped bacon. Followed another reviewers suggestion to use lower fat cheese and half the butter and it was still amazing. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great complement to a spicy Mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
YUM! so good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States