Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Not bad. I did add some fresh minced garlic, fresh ground black pepper and a tad of seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This is a hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
My family really loved this one - I will make it again. It is definitely very creamy and even a little runny, but the flavor is nice, especially if you use "sweet" canned corn. One thing to note: the recipe says to cook this in a 1 quart casserole dish, but the mixture does NOT fit in a 1 quart dish! I used a 2 quart dish which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I didn't use the french fried onion because I don't like them that much, but I kept everything else the same. The end result was a little intense on the creaminess factor, (I kept referring to it as "super creamed corn") but overall I liked it. I've had better corn casseroles, but this one was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Definitely a keeper!! Very quick and easy recipe. Wonderful taste! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was a good recipe. It went well with barbeque, not the normal corn on the cob. I grated a large onion in it to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I made this recipe again with everything in it and it's delicious! I've made it twice in the past week and it's all gone. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was excellent. My son thought it was the best corn casserole he ever had. I used 2 large fresh roasted chili peppers instead of canned. It put a little bite in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I just found this recipe and made it for both a work Thanksgiving and a family Thanksgiving. It's been a while since I received so many compliments on a baked dish. The only complaint was there was not enough! I did add garlic--you can never have too much garlic! I also substituted 1/2 of the french onions with the cheddar flavored onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
i took this recipe to a church dinner,,got raves!!!have passed this recipe along at least 50 times. Every1's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States