Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
did not try with the onions will add next time and used a fresh jalapeno pepper - came out great will even be better with onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
hard to rate something when you change it up - but it was the basis for my dish...used whole 8 oz block of cream cheese; used 2 cans mexicorn instead, half can cream corn - and left out the chilies; used crushed Ritz crackers instead of onions - so the kids would eat it; and added a good "shake" of crushed red pepper -- with these changes - it was very yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I just made this yesterday May 24, 2009, for a BBQ. There was none left and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I skipped cooking the onion and just added dry minced onion. I will be making this again and again. It went very well with BBQ chicken and ribs! I highly recommend doubling the reicpe, which is what I did. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a decent, occasional side dish. I used the cheddar onions. It was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Good flavor. I hate to admit that I messed up by not draining the whole kernel corn. When I printed the recipe, it says to drain on another line so I missed that part. Therefore my dish was runny. Otherwise, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Family thought it was alright. (Made it according to recipe but did at cheese on the top at end)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was a hit at my Thanksgiving Dinner this year. I had 30 folks over and needed a lot of sides. I followed the directions exactly and thought the green chiles added nice flavor without being too hot. Definitely not lo-cal, but you shouldn't be counting those at the holidays anyway! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this recipe with a couple slight variations and it was a hit!! I used a 12 oz tub of cream cheese. I added about a quarter cup of sour cream. I also added about 8 pieces of already cooked bacon chopped up while sauteeing the onion. I also added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. I didn't want it spicy so I left out the peppers. I did season the mixture with a little salt and pepper as well cause every recipe needs a little S & P. I did not put the fried onion strings in mixture only on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
The Best! I made this for two Thanksgiving dinners and for myself tonight. It is that good!!! If you leave out the chiles it is still good. A little more cream cheese does not hurt; use the whole package!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this for my Thanksgiving gathering and everyone absolutely loved it! The only thing I did different was that I sprinkled a little shredded cheddar cheese on top before adding the french fried onions. I would highly recommend this recipe. I passed the recipe on to several people. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States