Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was really good. I didn't change anything made the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I just made this in the spur of the moment. Family liked it because it was different and not heavy. The consistency was not what I expected and it did not look like the given photo (above). This made me glad I made it for family and not "company." It was a bit runny, but according to other reviewers that may be because all I had on hand was reduced fat cream cheese. I omitted the chopped onion and didn't miss it. The fried onions add enough onion flavor. I will make again and use regular cream cheese. Maybe the creamy-ness will be there. Flavor is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Used a full 8 oz package of cream cheese. This was easy and delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very easy and delicious! The entire family loved it and we made it exactly as directed. It will definitely be added to the keeper recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
great recipe for corn! I used fresh corn from cob. I also put bits of bacon and cajun spice for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
If you double the amount of french fried onions, this is delicious! Otherwise, it's just meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
V good. Lots of compliments. I didnt use canned green chilis tho I added about 2 tsp chili pepper flakes (dry) and about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I also used one 8 oz package cream cheese instead of two 3 oz. this made the consistency just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this the first time for my in-laws! Yikes! But I was pleasantly surprised when my picky eater father-in-law took seconds, thirds, and then repeatedly complimented me on the dish! At first I was undecided whether I liked the recipe, but the more I ate it grew on me. It is very different than I had expected but I found it warm, comforting, and filling. Very enjoyable! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made this tonight for company. It was very easy! I used eight ounces of cream cheese, and omitted the green chiles since I wasn't sure if my guests liked spicy items. I'll include them next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Easy and filling! Only problem was it was a little too runny. I only used 1/2 a can of creamed corn but I will only use normal corn next time. I thought it would have more kick with the green chilies but next time I will add a tablespoon of hot sauce too. I forgot french fried onions so we used tortilla chips instead which was pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States