Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a delicious variation on a corn casserole. Thank you! I used some Oscar Meyer bacon bits, a few more chile peppers and one-third creamed corn to 2/3 whole kernel (thereby reducing the "soupiness" noted by some others) with good results. The first servings resulted in seconds, a cleaned out casserole dish and a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is soooo GOOD! Followed the recipe exactly, except used fresh jalapenos from our garden. Will be making this often. Great side dish for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I made this meal because corn is my favorite vegetable. I fixed this exactly like the recipe stated with the exception of a little more chopped onion. I gave this five stars and will definately make againl. The serving size suggests eight servings. I think this may be an overstatement . I think six would be closer because there will surely be calls for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This recipe is delish! Creamy and spicy, a great way to prepare corn (which I normally find too sweet). I added extra chiles and omitted the french fried onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I omitted the fried onions so my children would eat this and covered the top with bread crumbs. I thought that the taste was out of this world, as did all of the other Thanksgiving diners. The consistency was a bit runny to me, even after adding an extra can of kernal corn; but I would definitely make this again with a few modifications. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
It was a really good recipe, although I omited the onions and peppers because I'm nursing - which just left the corns, butter and cream cheese. I read others say that it was missing something, so I added about a Tablespoon of ground black pepper. The consistency was kinda thin, but it tasted great. My husband hates corn, but loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
GREAT!! Everybody loved it - what a good base to just add things you like, like roasted peppers, string beans, etc. I just had mild chiles - will get spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I used 2 cans of corn instead of the creamed corn, and 4 fresh whole roasted chili's instead of canned. It turned out delicious. It got great compliments at the family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This turned out to be more like a dip; not solid enough. But nevertheless, the taste was great. Also tastes good cold, with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was a great change to the normal buttered corn or creamed corn. I left the chillis out so my kids would eat it and next time I may have to reduce the onion a tad only because my children are very picky. The fact that this recipe can be adjusted to suit picky eaters and still maintain a wonderful flavor and texture makes it a true keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States