Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was only ok. none of my family went back for seconds. I won't make this again, even if I make changes. The chilis gave it a funny taste, and it was a very loose concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this casserole for a family dinner, I wanted something a little different , this one definitely fit that criteria. I doubled the recipe and it was all gone. Just had a request for the recipe last night. I have put this one in my favorite recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We make this recipe every year. It has become a family favorite at the holidays. Make sure you give it enough time to bake. It typically takes longer than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great alternative to plain corn. The only modification I did was use 2 cans of whole corn instead of one and 8 oz of cream cheese. It makes the consisitency less runny. I use this recipe every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is such a wonderful rich side dish! Everytime I serve this for gatherings it's a huge hit! I get requests for the recipe always...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great complement to a spicy Mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Always a hit at pot lucks or bbq's. I am making some today, probably for the 10th time. (Not sure why but I have not had good luck making this recipe in the crockpot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Made w/o chilies, used onion powder since family dislikes onion chunks, topped with breadcrumbs instead of onion...call it operator error, but I'm reviewing this for my own records later on...it just tasted like cream-cheese coated corn kernels. DS loved it but I guess I was looking for a more bread-y dish. Thx for the post, but I won't make again; sorry to upset the reviews with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this for our church super so I doubled everything. it was a big hit I will make this again. I am going to add cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
did not try with the onions will add next time and used a fresh jalapeno pepper - came out great will even be better with onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States