Baked Cod with Roasted Red Pepper Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The Roasted Red Pepper Horseradish Sauce is very tasty, but the cod is overpowered in this dish. I want to try this sauce with a beef dish. Maybe a roast! That would be yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I used fresh peppers (red and orange) and roasted them on the stove. It was very good but next time I will add a dash or two of salt. I put the cajun mix in my processor until crumbled. It definately added a good punch and flavor. As others have said the horseradish sauce that I got from this site was wonderful and I will use it by itself for future prime rib etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The cod was dry, but this recipe gets 5 stars for the sauce--it should be a recipe on its own. I heated the extra sauce and served it with the fish and rice. It was very good on the rice as well. This sauce would be good on beef, pork or chicken. Next time I'm going to put it on hamburgers. For the horseradish sauce I used a recipe from this site (by Carol46) replacing sour cream with plain lowfat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
My husband loved it! Said it was some of the best fish he had ever had & he loves fish! I thought it was terrific, I wished the sauce was a little thicker, but that would be easy enough to fix. We would do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Loved this recipe! It made a nice creamy sauce. I used crumbled Ritz crackers instead to done down the heat and didn't use the other seasoning. The sauce was so good that I even had some on top of the crackers. It was a great way to have fish - something different than the usual grill or steamed versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
WAY too much horseradish--and we LOVE horseradish, so that says something. Sauce completely overwhelms the cod. Won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed enjoyed this recipe. It is very tasty (dependent entirely on how you make your sauce). The roasted red pepper gives it a great taste. be careful as the horseradish can overwhelm the roasted red pepper if you're not careful. You want just a hint of the horseradish... unless of course you are a horseradish fanatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
For those who commented on the sauce having too much of a horseradish taste, I'm wondering if they used plain horseradish instead of the horseradish sauce as the recipe suggested. Anyway, even with the additions of garlic and onion powder, black pepper and a splash of fat free half and half, I still found the sauce to be rather bland with very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I love horseradish, but it was WAY too much for this recipe. My husband took one bite and then wouldn't eat anymore. I just scraped everything off and ate the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
We didn't use as much horseradish as it calls for because I am not a big fan. But to my surprise the fish was excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States