Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very tasty and quick to put together. When served with wine and appetizer, this dish presents like an expensive, gourmet meal that took time to make. Drawback: Cheese and butter amounts make it not so heart healthy. I think next time I will choose a lighter cheese alternative, and use half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was wonderful. I had gone to the store without my list and forgot the tomatoes. I went on without them and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. Even my sometimes critical husband (who doesn't even really like fish) raved about it. I did make some minor changes however. I had no "spiced" tomatoes so I used canned diced tomatoes and sauted 3 cloves of garlic, 1 small onion finely chopped, and 1 small red pepper diced. I added the saute mixture to the tomatoes and put ove r the Boursin mixture. To all who want to save calories, spray baking dish with Pam and use a light herbed cream cheese ( Boursin is not necessary)!!! Will add to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe- only changes I made were to use some happy cow cheese (garlic and herb flavor) and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. My husband loved it, will be a repeat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Delicious! i made this 4 days ago and i am making it again...it is very tasty and super easy to make. I would recommend de drain de tomatoes pretty good in order to have a creamy sauce nd the end, the first time it was a bit watery. and I put more parmesan on top so it would be nice and "gratinee". it is pretty fool proof! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
The sauce was delicious, but would prefer the fish breaded. My family didn't care much for the "fishy" texture. Go figure! Used cream cheese instead of the Boursin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made this with swordfish steaks and it was awesome. I hadn't used boursin cheese before and now that I have, I'll be using it in many other recipes. This dish practically makes itself and really impresses. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
MY WIFE LOVED IT THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS I DICED A FRESH TOMATO AND ONION AND ADDED SOME FRESH BASIL. MY WIFE DOES NOT LIKE GARLIC. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT DINNER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I think this is one of the best meals I have ever made. I used light boursin and a tomato basil bruschetta topping. Tasted like I slaved over it all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
So easy and delicious. Any garlic herb spreadable cheese should do the trick. I used Pub garlic and herb cheese with canned diced tomatoes. As written, it provides a gourmet taste and makes for a lovely dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States