Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Both my husband and I REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I would not change a thing about it. I actually forgot the parmesan cheese, and didn't even notice it missing. I guess I wouldn't use it in the future to save a couple calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used tomatoes with basil and oregano and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! I followed another reviewers suggestion and used a bought bruscetta mix for the top, which made it really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really easy and very tasty. Used chive and onion cream cheese and sprayed the dish with pam instead of butter. Sprinkled a little bit of Cavender's on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBANDTM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy and so very good. I used haddock (much better than our cod) and first time tried Laughing Cow but much prefer Boursin. As one reviewer suggested, I drained the tomatoes so the sauce would not be watery. Will be making again and again. Did not need to use butter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I exchanged the Boursin with Crumbled Gargonzola and the Parmesan with Ramano and used orange peppers for contrast, It was great and did not turn down a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUCE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Easy and yummy way to cook fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was soooo good. I would give it 10 stars if I could. It was very easy to make too. I used flounder. I figured an light white fish would work and it was on sale. I also just crumbled the cold cheese over the whole thing. This will be regular dinner for us. GREAT WORK NIGHT MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I loved this dish. I've used Boursin in a recipe before and it never fails to add a unique flavor. Together with the tomatoes it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
What a unique flavor. I loved it. I followed the recipe but used only 2 pieces of cod. I kind of skimped on the Boursin because I didn't want to over do it. I wasn't using 2 pounds of fish. I recommend using all the Boursin no matter how much fish you are using. I used tomatoes with garlic and oregano. 25 minutes was to long. It was done around the 10 minute mark. I will be making this often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States