Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
A wonderful dish! I have made this several times for friends and family and they rave about it. I was not sure how the cheese/fish combo would be, but am so glad I tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good. The kids and husband hated it but they hate any fish that isn't battered and deep fried so I didn't expect anything different from them. I enjoyed it a lot. I made mine with Tilapia on a bed of spinach and used the light Boursin. I also served it with light pasta. I thought it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe - I used Light Alloutte spread, added tomato sauce (one can of diced tomatos didn't seem enough but that's all I had so I added half a jar of roasted garlic tomato sauce), added a bag of baby spinach btwn the cheese and tomatos - next time I'll put the fish on top of the bed of fresh spinach instead to give the sauce and cheese more time to meld together. Served over rotini with the extra sauce from the baking dish along side roasted asparagus. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy and yummy way to fix fish. Instead of Boursin, I used two wedges of Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese, which was less fat but just as good. I also cut the butter down to 1 tbl. since it was just the two of us and I only had 1/2 lb. of fish. Excellent Valentine Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe as written except I only made 2 servings. Also, I only found tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion. DH and I enjoyed it and I will most likely make it again. The only problem I had was once the Boursin melted it tended to want to slide off of the top of the fish taking the tomatoes with it. I decided to serve with thin spaghetti making a light sauce with the remaining tomatoes and reserved juice, extra garlic, a splash of white wine and a dollop of the Boursin. All in all a pretty quick weeknight meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
not the combo of flavors we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was an easy to make, delicious meal to eat. Needed a pinch more salt than this recipe called for. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We really enjoyed this. My husband is not really a fan of fish, but he thought this was good. I used basil, oregano, and garlic tomatoes instead of what was called for and a pecorino romano cheese instead of parmesan. Will definitely make this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I had some Boursin cheese I needed to use up. This was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good. I followed the suggestion to drain the tomatoes extra well; be careful doing that not to remove too much of the liquid, the fish will be dry. Used 1 lb. cod, but the remaining ingredients stayed the same which I would not change. I sprinkled a little panko over all for some crunch. Next time I might add some olives or capers and maybe a little white wine. I will definitely make this again. For those who don't want the expense of buying Boursin, there are several good recipes online to make your own which is what I did. Made the one by Paula Deen using whipped butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States