Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe as written except I only made 2 servings. Also, I only found tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion. DH and I enjoyed it and I will most likely make it again. The only problem I had was once the Boursin melted it tended to want to slide off of the top of the fish taking the tomatoes with it. I decided to serve with thin spaghetti making a light sauce with the remaining tomatoes and reserved juice, extra garlic, a splash of white wine and a dollop of the Boursin. All in all a pretty quick weeknight meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
not the combo of flavors we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was an easy to make, delicious meal to eat. Needed a pinch more salt than this recipe called for. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We really enjoyed this. My husband is not really a fan of fish, but he thought this was good. I used basil, oregano, and garlic tomatoes instead of what was called for and a pecorino romano cheese instead of parmesan. Will definitely make this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I had some Boursin cheese I needed to use up. This was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good. I followed the suggestion to drain the tomatoes extra well; be careful doing that not to remove too much of the liquid, the fish will be dry. Used 1 lb. cod, but the remaining ingredients stayed the same which I would not change. I sprinkled a little panko over all for some crunch. Next time I might add some olives or capers and maybe a little white wine. I will definitely make this again. For those who don't want the expense of buying Boursin, there are several good recipes online to make your own which is what I did. Made the one by Paula Deen using whipped butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good lots of flavor. Im not much of a fish eater but I really liked this recipe plus it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very good. Made recipe as is. My husband who doesn't like fish loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smacleod
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This fish recipe is SO good. Seriously delicious. The boursin herb cheese makes it creamy, and the butter and parmesean cheese make a nice, rich crust. I loved this fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smacleod
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Both my husband and I REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I would not change a thing about it. I actually forgot the parmesan cheese, and didn't even notice it missing. I guess I wouldn't use it in the future to save a couple calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States