Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Sauteed fresh garlic, onion, pepper & tomato instead of canned. Used light Boursin cheese and substituted olive oil for butter. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was a massive hit in my house. I didn't measure a thing. I just put some butter, didn't even bother melting it, in a dish. placed the cod over the top. I crumbled two packs of boursin over the top. I used a tin of chopped tomatoes with herbs then sprinkled some parmesan on top of that. I must admit I also crumbled some cheddar on top as well because it needed using up. I served it with a green salad and they all want it again tomorrow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Prepared as directed, no changes. Found it to be very bland. If I prepare it again, I will season the fish itself prior to topping or possibly marinate it in a zesty italian to perk it up a bit. And reaaly Cathy D, how can you rate something you haven't tried?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The Boursin cheese turned this into a really excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really tasty! I suggest cooking a bit longer but overall can't get any easier - fast quick hassle free dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written. Very delicious! I do believe Boursin Herb cheese could make an old shoe taste wonderful!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This might not have been much to look at in terms of plating and presentation but man, oh man, was this ever delicious. Because this dish had Boursin cheese in it, which Hubs hates but agreed to tolerate for me, I deliberately made a hearty pasta dish to go with, thinking that this fish dish was going to be a total bust. Wow, what a surprise - for both of us. Best fish recipe I've made in awhile. I had fresh tomatoes and peppers from my garden so I used them in place of the canned tomatoes. I sauteed some shallots and finely chopped green pepper, added some fresh minced garlic, then cooked that a bit before adding the fresh, diced tomatoes. Since Hubs was so cooperative with the Boursin, I deliberately skipped the Parmesan, which he REALLY dislikes. I didn't miss it. The fish was flaky, tender and moist; the sauce to die for. This was so good even Boursin Hating Hubs loved it! Served with Penne with Garlicky Broccolini, also from this site, this was just an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I wasn't sure how this was going to come out - I thought the cheese would melt and slide off the fish, but it didn't! yay! We used Laughing Cow garlic & herb in place of the Boursin. Also, I mistakenly purchased diced tomatoes with garlic, oregano & basil. Still t was so delicious! Even my extra picky 8-yr old loved it. She said it tasted like pizza - it kind of did - if pizza was awesome fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
A great dish I have served to company a few times and it was enjoyed by all. Wonderful combination of flavours. It is lovely with cod but I have also made it with flattened chicken breasts. You can lighten it a bit by using Low Fat Boursin or even substituting light herb & garlic cream cheese. I use fire-roasted canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIKUPSTIKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very nice with some lovely little mahi mahi filets. I used Happy Cow garlic and herb to cut down on calories and it was really good. The only other change I made was to saute and add a cup or so of fresh mushrooms to the tomato mixture. This is one of those rare recipes that is convincing my normally fussy husband that he does indeed like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States