Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Followed recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Well this was a hit for us last night! I skipped the butter altogether and just sprayed my pan with vegetable cooking spray. I subbed tilapia for the cod and since I was making just two servings, I used an entire can of Rotel, well drained, but I reserved the juice. The Rotel gave this a nice kick. As previously suggested I used Herb Cheese Spread by lutzflcat, also on this site, for the Boursin cheese. I prepped this early in the afternoon, spreading the cheese spread thinly, covered and refrigerated until time to bake. I uncovered it, topped with tomatoes, salt and pepper, and just a little of the reserved juice to remoisten the tomatoes a little, and lastly the Parmesan. At this point I was going to drizzle a little butter over the top as indicated, but I forgot. My tilapia was much smaller than the amount listed in the recipe, so mine was perfectly cooked in 20 minutes. The only changes I would make next time would be to slightly increase the cheese spread (I was pretty skimpy with it this time), and I will try to remember the drizzle of butter over the top. This was very nice and Hubs said it’s a do over for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe, although the kids were not too thrilled. I did not have the diced tomatoes with onions, so I just added a diced shallot and a few minced garlic cloves. I also did not have the Parmesan, so I sprinkled some feta on top that I happened to have on hand. I served it over brown rice and completed with green veggies. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was delicious followed the recipe as is. I thing you cold subsitute the cheese with cream cheese if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
FANTASTIC! I didn't have any Boursin on hand, so I made some using 'Herbed Cheese Spread' from this site, which worked great! Also, I didn't have the type of diced tomatoes called for, so I took advice from naples34102 and sauteed some finely chopped green peppers, onions and garlic in a bit of evoo. When that was softened, I added a lightly drained can of petite diced tomatoes...worked perfectly! Hubby commented several times about how much he loved this dish and that I could make it as often as I would like, lol. Even the little guy liked it. This is a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I'm not a huge fan of fish but I'm always trying new ways to work it into my diet. This is an excellent start but made as per the recipe was very bland. It needs work. This is a 2 for just as the recipe stands. I need to try this one a few more times and figure out how to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Y'all! Shut the front door! This is perfect, PERFECT! I'm in a small town, so had to sub Laughing Cow Swiss with garlic and herbs as the cheese, but it turned out delish. My Portuguese husband, who thinks cod must be soaked overnight, ate the entire thing almost single handedly (I used thawed cod fillets)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe was perfect for Sunday evening dinner with company. Four grown gay men were completely satisfied by this dish both in portion size and palate pleasure! As the cook I was delighted at the ease of preparation. Kudos! And Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The cheese added a fantastic flavor to the fish. My husband couldn't stop raving about the recipe. The only "change" I did was microwave the cheese for 20 seconds because I didn't have time to let the cheese get to room temperature. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! That's all I can say! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States