Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
excellent. good for snack, appetizer, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious!! I used the top reviews orange marmalade dipping sauce and it was so fabulous!!! I followed EVERYTHING precisely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Super easy and tasty!! We used a sweet chile pre-made sauce for dipping and it was amazing! I may even make these for snacks for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe really was not very flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
outstanding as is. Cook on parchment paper to avoid sticking. Much better than deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These turned out great! I used a nonstick pan, so they only took about 12 minutes to cook. Definitely making these again. I also used unsweetened coconut, which is what I had, so I added some granulated sugar to the cornstarch, and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Especially good with the unsweetened coconut. Great flavor and color, and baking makes it so easy to prepare. Egg whites keep it light, we omit the egg yolks whenever we can because shrimp has enough cholesterol...no need for more! I used apricot jam mixed with honey mustard for the sauce. A great recipe, enjoyed by everyone, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amaryllis
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaryllis
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Pretty good, but I improved it with a few tweaks. I used jumbo shrimp, did NOT pat them dry before dipping in cornstarch, and two whole eggs beaten until frothy, ONE cup sweetened coconut mixed with 1/2 cup breadcrumbs, 1/2 tsp salt, only 1/4 tsp cayenne, then of course needed to bake 25 minutes due to the large size. I did not flip them, and they turned out absolutely picture perfect. This is a good starter recipe, but with some adjusting is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Greenfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summergirl0234
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wish I added a little more coconut & didn't burn as many, but were a big hit, especially with the marmalade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summergirl0234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States