Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My son and I really liked this recipe! Really yummy! A little tedious to prepare but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was amazing. 16 minutes in my convection was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Really easy and delish. I bought finely shredded, unsweetened coconut so the pieces were very small and used 2 whole eggs as I didn't see using the yolks anytime soon and didn't want to waste them! I greased the baking sheet very well with coconut oil and did not have a problem with sticking. The shrimp were perfectly done at 5 minutes for each side. Served them with a marmalade/dijon/horseradish sauce, coconut lime rice (from AR), and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Awesome. There's no other words to describe them just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The shrimp taste good. They didn't look great, after flipping they would get real messy, and I felt it was hard to get the coconut to stay stuck to the shrimp. Would possibly make again as an appetizer. I served with the orange marmalade / horse radish sauce others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe! I used unsweetened coconut and two whole eggs instead of egg whites (because I'm too lazy to separate and too cheap to buy liquid egg whites. Came out fantastic! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Loved this, although for me the baking time was way off. I baked 15 min and it was too long. Made some changes as others suggested. Used 1/2 t salt, 1/2 t Old Bay seasoning (would increase next time), one beaten egg w 1 t water, and probably about 1 1/3 c sweetened coconut (whirled in the food processor). Oh, I also baked them on a cookie cooling rack, so both sides would brown. Should have also sprayed the rack with Pam. Sprayed the top of the shrimp though and they browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The coconut shrimp was excellent. I cooked a side dish of black rice and it complimented the shrimp perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Fabulous!! So easy and so delicious! I made the recipe exactly as is and it's perfect. I also made the orange marmalade dip and it compliments the shrimp perfectly. 1/2 cup marmalade, 2 teaspoons ground mustard and 1/2 teaspoon horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really great! I made a dipping sauce with a marmalade and asian chili sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States