Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
First time just made it and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TerassaT
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Good recipe. Liked the consistency, yet rather tedious dipping each individual shrimp into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very good recipe and delicious output. Takes a while to prep all the shrimp though. I followed the recipe exactly and made the apricot preserves/horseradish/Dijon mustard dipping sauce. Yummy!! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I finally made these and took them to a party. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I substituted black pepper and some chile flakes and it seemed to work. I also ran the coconut through the food processor to make it a little finer. Served with a mango dipping sauce and everyone really liked them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Mills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Loved it, it was better than some I have eaten at a resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe has exceptional flavor and turns out just like the picture. We did add extra spice with more cayenne on half of them, as some of us like our mouth to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic meal that everyone loves. I really like the fact that it is baked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Hamann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty, especially love that fact that it's not fried, as I hate the oil smell. As others suggested, flip the shrimps halfway to get it crispy on both sides, but turn carefully as the coating might come off. I used parchment paper for ease of clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I always avoided coconut shrimp in my kitchen because of the frying mess and the less than healthy dose of oil. This recipe worked out quite well. I increased the cayenne to a full tsp.I tried reducing coconut, but found I still needed 1.5 cups. For the dipping sauce, I used 1 cup or so of Orange marmalade, a heaping TBS of Dijon mustard and a TSP of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neelique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I found the preparation of this dish to be frustrating. The coconut would not stick well or thoroughly to the shrimp. I followed the exact recipe and directions so I'm not sure why this happened. I haven't baked it yet so I'm hopeful the taste will make up for the frustration of putting it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States