Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is a great dish with incredible flavor! However, after baking first batch at 400 for 20 minutes, flipping halway, noticed some burning of the coconut. Set oven at 375 for second batch, they came out much better. Only suggestion i have for this delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this recipe tonight with my two sons. It was easy and really delicious. We used an apricot horseradish sauce. We will be making it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy - followed recipe except for using two whole eggs instead of whites. Next time I would just shake all the shrimp in a plastic bag with the cornstarch mixture to save a step. Also - heavily PAM your baking sheet, I'm going to try baking on top of a cooling rack next time to get it extra crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
i love love love shrimp, especially coconut shrimp, and to find a recipe that was baked not fried was awesome. i left out the salt and once tried it with unsweetened coconut, but decided sweetened was definitely the way to go. i found it helpful to not add all the coconut mixture to the bowl at the same time, so that i don't end up trying to dredge shrimp in a goopy sticky mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
excellent. good for snack, appetizer, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious!! I used the top reviews orange marmalade dipping sauce and it was so fabulous!!! I followed EVERYTHING precisely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Super easy and tasty!! We used a sweet chile pre-made sauce for dipping and it was amazing! I may even make these for snacks for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe really was not very flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
outstanding as is. Cook on parchment paper to avoid sticking. Much better than deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States