Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diamond
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Loooove it! Lol and he did too(my boyfriend ). I followed the recipe as shown, and the dish came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made this several times. Very good. Make with a spicy mustard and orange marmalade dipping sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ray Jordan
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was an amazing recipe. You can add your favorite dipping sauce, but it's completely unnecessary. It's both sweet and savory as well as perfectly tender. Great as a party appetizer or a quiet meal at home. Prep time was a little longer than 15 minutes, but well worth the effort. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make it again. My husband rarely comments on dinner, but this one he said was good and thanked me for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wanted to make something a little more elegant for Valentines day. Coconut shrimp is one of her faves, but I was very reluctant to make this version out of fear that baked would suffer in comparison to fried. My fears couldn't have been more unwarranted. These were delicious! Huge hit with everyone. Baking gave them a wonderful crunch. So much so that I can't imagine how frying them would have made them any better. Doubled the order by simply doubling everything as written. No need to mess with what works here. The cayenne does a wonderful job of taking the sweet edge off the sweetened coconut. The "Dipping Sauce for Coconut Shrimp" on this site is a must as well. The dredging process for a lazy cook like myself is a bit tedious for a double order, but I'm ready to line up and do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are amazing. We've enjoyed them several times now and will continue to do so. I use extra large shrimp and a whole egg (it's just easier than separating). I make a dipping sauce with about 1/2 cup of pineapple preserves, a tablespoon or so of horseradish and a few drops of hot sauce.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Therese Jay
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I had never baked my coconut shrimp before so I was looking for a good method. This turned out beautifully and delicious! I did substitute arrowroot starch for the cornstarch (paleo) and adjusted the seasoning to taste (nightshade-free). The arrowroot performed just like cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I'm giving this 4 stars based on my husband's rating. I didn't care for it - I found it too dry, and not through over-cooking. They didn't take as long to cook as the recipe suggested. I've done them the traditional way in the past by frying in some oil, and I'll go back to that method next time. I did take the excellent advice of a couple of reviewers to put the coconut through the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Taste was good. Too sweet for us, but liked baking it it instead of frying. Next time I will put less coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States