Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
These turned out soooo good. Fried food is my weakness, so to find a baked version of this that was just as good was such a joy! I took another users advice and mixed marmalade with horseradish and that was a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Loved it! Made for my husband on his birthday...scored! I will definitely make this again :) The only changes: parchment paper, spayed shrimp with olive oil, 1/2 of teaspoon of smoked paprika and garlic powder, only 8 minutes on each side. Oh, I used 1 whole egg only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra in Marietta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Simple and okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These were ok but not great. It a lot of work, very messy, and shrimp were quite dry. The marmalade sauce made the dish for hubby and me. 1/2 cup Polmers sugar free marmalade, 2tsp stone ground mustard w/seeds, 1tsp horseradish, pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Easy. I used U12-15 shrimp along with unsweetened coconut flakes. I'm not a fan of too much sweetness and I find coconut rich as is. Recipe was easy to follow and prep was simple. I listened to others here and pulsed the coconut flakes to a finer ground. Sprayed parchment paper with oil and cooked eight minutes on first side. Another five after flipping. Came out perfect. Use your favorite dipping sauce. It's a great, easy recipe and clean up is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lynn Lond
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
A healthy alternative to frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lynn Lond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My husband is pretty picky about coconut shrimp and he loved this. He agreed it was just as good as fried coconut shrimp. I made an apricot sauce using 1/2 cup apricot preserves, 2 tsps stone ground mustard and 1 tsp prepared horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Turned out good but a few tweaks might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ezra Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Tastes great however, I was not able to get crisp brown coconut at a 400 degree oven, I had to turn the oven up to 450 to get crisp but was worried about over cooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States