Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These were ok but not great. It a lot of work, very messy, and shrimp were quite dry. The marmalade sauce made the dish for hubby and me. 1/2 cup Polmers sugar free marmalade, 2tsp stone ground mustard w/seeds, 1tsp horseradish, pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Easy. I used U12-15 shrimp along with unsweetened coconut flakes. I'm not a fan of too much sweetness and I find coconut rich as is. Recipe was easy to follow and prep was simple. I listened to others here and pulsed the coconut flakes to a finer ground. Sprayed parchment paper with oil and cooked eight minutes on first side. Another five after flipping. Came out perfect. Use your favorite dipping sauce. It's a great, easy recipe and clean up is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lynn Lond
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
A healthy alternative to frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lynn Lond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My husband is pretty picky about coconut shrimp and he loved this. He agreed it was just as good as fried coconut shrimp. I made an apricot sauce using 1/2 cup apricot preserves, 2 tsps stone ground mustard and 1 tsp prepared horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Turned out good but a few tweaks might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ezra Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Tastes great however, I was not able to get crisp brown coconut at a 400 degree oven, I had to turn the oven up to 450 to get crisp but was worried about over cooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
We loved the flavor but I must have done something wrong. I followed the recipe exactly as given, but it was a mess to put together. Shouldn't the steps be dip in egg white, dip in corn starch, then roll in coconut? Luckily we are not slaves to picture perfect meals and we enjoyed the shrimp, but I doubt I'll make it again. Has anyone tried skipping the corn starch mixture completely? We try to avoid carbs as much as possible, but I made an exception for this recipe since it was my first try (I change things around after being faithful the first time). Any suggestions for future tries are welcome. Also I used Bob's Red Mill shredded coconut which was on my shelf, and it is already in tiny pieces so one can skip the pulsing step many suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made it for DH b/c he loves coconut whereas I don't. Yet, I loved it and he was hi-hum about it. His complaint was that he couldn't taste the coconut. I could. I followed other posters suggestions to shred the coconut a little finer and I'm glad I did. Did not make a dipping sauce, store bought cocktail was fine. I cooked shrp for 17 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made this for my Women's Group. They all loved it and wanted the recipe. That's the best complement you can get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Super easy and quick! I prepared following the recipe and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States