Baked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely delish... I also sprayed the shrimp with vegetable oil to give it extra crisp. I served with apricot dipping sauce. That recipe came from coconut tilapia with apricot dipping sauce. Not a fan of fried foods especially frying in the house so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GySgtVsWife
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy and yummy! It was a hit with the coconut lovers in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Valerie Elfering
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I loved this coconut shrimp! I read that somebody said they were too sweet so I added a little bit of red pepper flakes to half of them, in case I didn't like it, but it added some nice heat that went great with the sweetness of the coconut. I liked them without the red pepper flakes too though. I didn't think they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We love this recipe and to cut down on carbs I use unsweetened coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
so am i using the Uncooked or cooked shrimp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Mota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was fantastic. I also fried half the batch, using the exact same recipe. both were great! definitely needed to grease pan. coconut stuck great on both batches, almost too much coconut. fried looked more appetizing but both were equally good. had to bake longer than stated, possibly because of my toaster oven. thanks!!! will use often! used Peach Preserves and Huicholl Salsa (like tabasco) for dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Worth all the work in my (family's) opinion. Don't forget the sauce to go with! Something sweet and spicy is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was ok all of the coconut came off though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My daughter made me this for me a couple of years ago and now I get her to make it every chance I get. EASY and sooo good. We eat it with this sweet chili Thai sauce: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe-Tools/Print/Recipe.aspx?recipeID=87872&origin=detail&servings=24&metric=false AMAZING! Just shared a pound between the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I bought large frozen raw, deviened shrimp with the tail on so I didn't have to shell the shrimp. Defrosted them overnight. Followed recipe exactly and my husband and I loved it! It is so yummy that you don't even need the dipping sauce but I made the marmalade, horseradish and dijon mustard that other reviewers recommended. it is perfect with the shrimp. You will wow your guests with this one. I have a small convection oven and baked at 350 instead of 400 due to convection increase in temperature. Just keep your eye on them and definitely flip them halfway. You will be the hit of the party with this one for sure. FYI a fish monger told me that ALL shrimp are frozen, many right on the shrimp boats so there is no such thing as "fresh" shrimp. If you see raw shrimp in the store, it has been defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States