Baked Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow this was great, my portions however were different as done to my liking and i grated my ginger. but since i am a jamaican i really enjoyed the coconut and ginger twist.Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusheena Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was just ok. I thought it needed a dipping sauce of some kind. Sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We had a small gathering of friends on this past Sat. when my husband asked me what we were having, he was a bit disappointed. However, after he tasted this chicken, he told me it was the best chicken he had ever had. And to prove this point, Tim doesn't like leftovers, but he has had this for diner the last three nights, as well as on Saturday. It was a definite hit. Thank you, and it is okay to try new recipes when company comes, just pay attention to what you are doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great Recipe ... doesn't need anything... no more salt...delicious, moist and very nice for a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindyW
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Pretty good, chicken was really tender from soaking in milk. Might add more coconut next time. Was also not really crispy like I was expecting, but if I don't pour the extra coconut milk in the baking dish, it might help. Made some mac and cheese and green beans to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was an easy recipe and very tasty. I left out the butter due to dairy allergy in the family. Coconut taste came through well, but the ginger taste was very mild. Next time I'll add in ground ginger to both the coconut milk for the pre-chilling and the breadcrumb mixture. A repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Not a whole lot of flavor. It tastes like it's missing something, but you can't add salt with all of the sweetness going on. Due to the lack of flavor and the idea of cookies in a dinner recipe, my picky daughter loved it, but the adults are not eager to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I was disappointed in this recipe. There was no taste of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A new idea that's really delicious. Although I think that the chicken might need some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was a hit at my house! I was told it was the best meal my friend had in months! I used panko crumbs insead of the bread crumbs and more of the coconut milk to let in marinade in (about 4hrs) it was so so yummy!! I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States