Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Found the chicken to be bland, and yes, I did season with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and like another suggested, a little bit of lemon juice and white wine vinegar to balance the sweetness of the brown sugar. The one positive were the peaches (used fresh ones) - they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I halved the recip. Peaches were very good. Chicken was bland (I did salt & pepper and brown slightly). Did not make near enough sauce. I served with brown rice & steamed broccoli. I think you could get more sauce if you prepared peaches like you would for a cobbler (boil with a little sugar & water). Peaches would be somewhat softer but I think it would provide adequate sauce. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved the recipe! For the sauce, instead of using water and corn starch, I used the juices of the canned peaches. Screamin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great summertime recipe! I substituted peach preserves for brown sugar, and used fresh peaches (left the skin on). Super easy and very tasty!!! Husband and 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami Iannaco Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Heeding the other reviews that stated the chicken was too bland, I made a few changes. I cut four raw chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces and put them in a skillet, along with 8 canned peach halves (syrup drained and set aside). I mixed 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/8 tsp ground ginger, 1/8 tsp ground cloves, and 2 tbsp lemon juice in a bowl, then added the peach syrup to taste (until the main flavor was peach and not lemon). I poured the mixture into the skillet with the chicken and peaches and simmered it on medium heat, stirring occasionally, until the chicken was done. The result was delicious--not too sweet, not too sour, and definitely not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I'm making this recipe a top dish on my home menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was very good just the way it is written. I cut the chicken into small cubes and cooked it in the crock pot on low for five hours. Served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I cooked this because I would have used canned preaches instead of fresh peaches. Chicken was just bland. Maybe my expectations were too high but I was totally disappointed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was fine, I guess, but nothing to write home about. I would suggest using smaller chicken breasts when you make this - we had a mixture of very large and very small ones, and the large ones didn't really take on much flavor, so they were just sort of boring chicken with peaches on top. The smaller pieces that sat farther down in the "sauce" while baking soaked up a lot more of the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Taste was good when I made the spices each 1/4 tsp. I used 8 chicken thighs at high for 4 hrs. Next time I'll reduce that to keep them moister. Cornstarch in the juices made a great sauce over the chicken and white rice (which I cooked in the canned peach juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States