Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This wasn't horrible, but this wasn't great either. I cut the spices way down since I was only doing 4 chicken breasts and I still had too much after really really coating the food with it. I added the cumin, which gave it a nice twist, but it still was just okay. There was lots of juice, but the chicken seemed a bit dry. Thanks for the recipe, but it just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this twice, once for myself and once for me and my 10-year-old grand daughter. We both like it very much. It is easy to cut the recipe and make smaller portions. I did add a little cumin to the brown sugar mixture. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was sooooo good. I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe, but my husband and I are big fans of Caribbean and Indian cooking, which uses sweet AND spice, so I added cumin to the brown sugar before sprinkling on top of chicken and peaches. Also, didn't have cloves, so I took the advice of other reviewers and used cinnamon. Will definitely make this again - next time, maybe try mixing curry and using mango instead of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
My family and I LOVE this recipe! Easy to make and delish! I added some cranberries along with the peaches. I also used fettucini noodles and added the drippings to a wine sauce with some mushrooms. NONE of it was left, even my 4yr loved it...and he is PICKY! ;) If you want to impress company...this is the recipe you should make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Interesting. I like it but it was a bit bland.That's easy to fix however! I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Fabulous recipes, every summer when I see my grandmother, i make this for her. It will stay in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
DH liked it, so I will try again, but with the following changes: Double the spices & sugar; add cinnamon; and thicken the juice from the peaches (I used about 3/4 of a large can of peaches in syrup)with corn starch before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was a great use of the peaches! I love baked chicken and really enjoy having a new way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
my kitchen smell so good while i am cooking this sweet recipe... i let the chicken breast get a golden sparkle with just a little of pam cooking spray, then in a small pan boil chicken broth, cloves, ginger and brown sugar then added to the chicken breast and let it cook. At last added canned peaches and juice. I didnt use lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hefziba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States