Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I liked this dish but I was disappointed because the rest of my family did not. My husband said it was "acceptable" and 2 of the three kids could barely eat it. One flat out refused. They are not usually picky eaters so this really surprised me. I made it with canned peaches and added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon. I served it over rice. I guess I will be eating leftovers for lunch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We have made lots of chicken dishes and this one just didn't have the flavour we were hoping for. Sort of made us think of school cafeteria chicken. Quite bland, really. But we always enjoy trying new recipes, and we ate it all, so there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Amazing! This is really good and really simple. I made it with canned peaches and little cinnamon in addition to the recipe's spices. Also, I seasoned the chicken with crushed black pepper and garlic powder; I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
sooo good! This might be my new favorite chicken recipe. I used canned peaches and they worked great - if you use canned, make sure to add a bit of the juice also. I didn't have ground cloves, so I just tossed 10 or so regular cloves into the pan and then fished them out with a slotted spoon before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy!! I used chicken thighs which gave the meat an even better flavor. Don't forget to make the gravy - it's delicious! I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent dish and very easy to make. The kitchen smelled wonderful while it was baking. I used canned peaches, which were very tasty. Next time I will add the cornstarch to make the sauce thick. My fiance loved it and so did his picky 11 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was and okay chicken recipe, may or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used the whole chicken and it was out of this world. I have two kids that really ate it by themselfs. I got the back but what I did get..... it was good. I would give it more stars but five is all they had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was very good. Easy to prepare (I used canned peaches) and very attractive with parsley as a garnish. It's a recipe you can make for two or a crowd. Will be making this again and sharing the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was really good. I removed the chicken at the end of cooking and added some cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. I didn't have cloves so I used nutmeg, although I may not add the nutmeg again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States