Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very fun! I had fresh white peaches and the only thing different is I sprinkled a little red wine vinegar and a touch of cinnamon. I think if you added some raisins it would have a moroccan flavor. Served with mashed potatoes which I thought was going to be odd but it went nice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Pretty good. My boyfriend kept repeating it was delicious while eating it and he just asked me where I found the recipe as I'm writing this review, lol. He thought it was superb. I thought it was pretty good, but could have used a tad more flavor. I even seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, black pepper and onion powder, as one reviewer suggested. I thought the dish would be super sweet since I used canned peaches in heavy syrup, but to me it wasn't too sweet. Next time I will add even more brown sugar and double the spices-but I LOVE sweet dishes. The flavor was really great, I just wish there was more of it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was amazing. I added a little dry white wine to the dish. This combined with the juice from the peaches, lemon, and brown sugar gave it a really nice flavor. I left out the cloves (not a fan of cloves) and used chopped candied ginger instead of ground. This was a fabulous combo with the peaches. My husband loved it! Awesome summer dish. edit: I tried this later with mango.. NOT as good- flavor just wasn't there. Stick with the peaches.. soo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Not that good. To be fair, I tried to substitute cloves for nutmeg. But still. It just tasted like chicken with peaches tossed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe exactly as written. I only had canned peaches, which I drained and substituted. Not only was the chicken moist and tender, but the peaches were firm and had a good flavor too. The addition of the cornstarch/cold water to thicken the juices is a great idea as well. Quick and easy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make. This has become a favorite that I make when peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Absolutely beautiul and extremely delicious! What a great way to change up chix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
While this recipe is fairly easy, it was also fairly bland. I really felt like something was missing! My kids weren't big fans either, but I think with a bit of tweaking, this could be very tasty! My quick fix for the night was to use Bangkok Padang Thai Peanut Sauce as a dipping sauce. Actually tasted pretty good after that! Chicken was tender and I like the sweetness of the peaches. I did cut back on the brown sugar by about 1/3 as well. That seems to get rid of the overpowering sweetness other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Not that great. I made sure to bast them well while they were cooking, but they were still pretty bland once they were finished. Juicy, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Amazing recipe! And it makes even better leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States