Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love the simplicity of this recipe! I is wonderful to make in a pinch and my kids love it. Definately a keeper for me. I use canned peaches (good fresh ones are hard to find) and wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
very yummy and easy to make. I used peaches from a jar, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. I would recommend using lots of peaches because they are so tasty after they're baked with the chicken! That was the kids' favorite part! Maybe next time I'll do as someone suggested and add cornstarch and water to the juices to make a sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great with fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This dish was SOOO yummy! perfect amount of sweetness =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
just made this tonight...absolutely fantastic! I was a little worried after reading reviews that there wasn't a lot of flavor, so I marinated the chicken in canned peaches with syrup, but cooked it with fresh peaches. Came out perfectly, just enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very tasty! I used much less brown sugar, added salt and pepper on the chicken, and used chicken broth with cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Served over white rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good on creativity. My family did not enjoy this at all. The chicken came out juicy and tasted good, but there was no flavor from the peaches and the sweetness was odd. We are an adventurous bunch but this did nothing for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very fun! I had fresh white peaches and the only thing different is I sprinkled a little red wine vinegar and a touch of cinnamon. I think if you added some raisins it would have a moroccan flavor. Served with mashed potatoes which I thought was going to be odd but it went nice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Pretty good. My boyfriend kept repeating it was delicious while eating it and he just asked me where I found the recipe as I'm writing this review, lol. He thought it was superb. I thought it was pretty good, but could have used a tad more flavor. I even seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, black pepper and onion powder, as one reviewer suggested. I thought the dish would be super sweet since I used canned peaches in heavy syrup, but to me it wasn't too sweet. Next time I will add even more brown sugar and double the spices-but I LOVE sweet dishes. The flavor was really great, I just wish there was more of it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States