Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was fine, I guess, but nothing to write home about. I would suggest using smaller chicken breasts when you make this - we had a mixture of very large and very small ones, and the large ones didn't really take on much flavor, so they were just sort of boring chicken with peaches on top. The smaller pieces that sat farther down in the "sauce" while baking soaked up a lot more of the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Taste was good when I made the spices each 1/4 tsp. I used 8 chicken thighs at high for 4 hrs. Next time I'll reduce that to keep them moister. Cornstarch in the juices made a great sauce over the chicken and white rice (which I cooked in the canned peach juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved this! Had to cut the recipe down as there are only 2 of us.I think next time I will mix the spices and brown sugar together so in will be spread evenly over the chicken and peaches.My husband raved about it over and over. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I so wanted to like this recipe but it just didn't work out. 1) 30 minutes at 350 degrees is not long enough to thoroughly cook the quantity of chicken suggested. 2) The chicken was just bland. 3) Despite the brown sugar, the peaches tasted sour, not sweet. (Uncooked, they were fine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
One of the best recipes I have had off of all recipes. The chicken is tender and the sauce is perfect when served over a nutty flavored rice. All I changed was adding salt and pepper to the chicken and some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it right before I served it. Family loved it and it will be a staple through peach season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I like a lot of flavor in my chicken, and this just didn't do it for me. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
We all thought this was delicious and the kids liked it too. I made some changes. I used 6 chicken breasts and used only 1/2 cup of sugar. Subbed 1 tbsp of white vinegar for the lemon juice, subbed all spice for cloves because I was out, added a few shakes of cinnamon, doubled the ginger and all spice, and I added a 1/2 cup of coconut rum. It was really good and not too sweet. The sauce didn't thicken up like I'd hoped with the corn starch, but it was still good over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this with 2 cans of sliced peaches and some of their juice. It came out very sweet, but the chicken didn't cook all the way through. I'll try it again in the slow cooker but I'm going to use apricots & raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States