Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
One of the best recipes I have had off of all recipes. The chicken is tender and the sauce is perfect when served over a nutty flavored rice. All I changed was adding salt and pepper to the chicken and some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it right before I served it. Family loved it and it will be a staple through peach season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I like a lot of flavor in my chicken, and this just didn't do it for me. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
We all thought this was delicious and the kids liked it too. I made some changes. I used 6 chicken breasts and used only 1/2 cup of sugar. Subbed 1 tbsp of white vinegar for the lemon juice, subbed all spice for cloves because I was out, added a few shakes of cinnamon, doubled the ginger and all spice, and I added a 1/2 cup of coconut rum. It was really good and not too sweet. The sauce didn't thicken up like I'd hoped with the corn starch, but it was still good over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this with 2 cans of sliced peaches and some of their juice. It came out very sweet, but the chicken didn't cook all the way through. I'll try it again in the slow cooker but I'm going to use apricots & raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This didn't taste bad, but it wasn't the special meal we had hoped for. When we added soy sauce at the table, that helped significantly, but still not a wow kind of meal. I wondered when I put in the lemon juice if I had accidently tipped in a bit of extra lemon, but if I did, it was hardly any.... We didn't have fresh peaches, but other reviewers had good results with canned, so we thought this might work out better. We did try to drain the peaches very well, but perhaps we didn't dram them quite well enough? Perhaps tripling the spices would have helped - or maybe we would have wanted even more. Also, cooking the chicken separate from the sauce, at least at first might have helped. We don't know if we'll try this again. Typically we don't care for fruit with our meats unless it is salsa, or it is sweet and sour...., maybe it's just us. HMMMM, MAYBE THIS NEEDS A BIT OF VINEGAR INSTEAD OF LEMON????? In spite of our tendency, we were encouraged to try this because of the great reviews. I'm glad someone is enjoying this.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Loved it! It is easy to make and I have everything I need in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The first time I made this meal I found it really good but a tad too sweet. The next time I went for more of a thai flavor and added 1 tbls chile oil and 4 tbls of soy sauce and really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I love this recipe....I also use pineapple in this recipe and its just as yummy. I will add a can of crushed pineapple over the chicken breasts and maybe a bit of tidbits or chunks then place a pineapple ring over each piece with a maraschino cherry in each one and secure with a toothpick..everything else remained the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States