Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Gorgeous! Top marks for taste and ease! Peach season hasn't arrived here yet so I used tinned peaches and, as a previous reviewer recommended, I used some of the juice from the can and poured it into the bottom of the baking dish. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the outcome. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERITY78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I was expecting something decent, but this was so delicious and so easy! I served it over brown rice. Also, I didn't have clove or ginger, so I used cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! My typically picky husband liked it and it was very low in sodium which is great for my blood pressure! I used nectarines since I had no peaches and also added a can of crushed pineapple and some cinnamon in addition to the regular spices. I also was heavy handed with the lemon juice. I cooked it about 45 minutes and frequently spooned juice over the whole thing to keep it moist. It smelled so good while cooking that we started joking about eating dessert and dinner at the same time. It's important to eat the fruit with a bite of chicken. The fruit eaten in a bite without the chicken was way way sweet, but otherwise quite YUMMMMMMMMMMMMY!!!! A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Okay, my fiance really enjoyed it anyway. Too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used canned peaches in natural pear juice. You can't have too many peaches! Doubling the recipe, I drained the juice out of 2 cans of peaches into a bowl and marinated the chicken in the fridge for several hours. When I was ready to bake them, I lined the pan with chicken, sprinkled with a little cinnamon (not in the recipe), sprinkled the brown sugar, layered the peaches, including the juice from the remaining two cans. Then I followed the recipe from there. I had to bake it for 45 minutes instead of 30. When the chicken was done, I poured the juices into a small saucepan and thickened with a little bit of cornstarch and water. We ate it over rice. Very different and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This recipe is pretty good. I used more brown sugar and added cinnamon. I omitted the cloves and lemon juice. I used canned peaches and a can of pineapple chunks. It's a nice tasty change to ordinary chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe grows on you with every bite. The sweet peaches really set this dish apart from the ordinary Chicken dish. HINT: You almost cant make enough rice for this. It makes more juice/sauce than anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitchnjenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very good recipe. I used canned peaches and poured the juice from the can into the pan. This made the chicken moist. I am sure without that liquid, it would've been really dry. I also used ground clove, ginger and cinnamon. PLUS, I added in a few shakes of soy sauce to mix it up. Mmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
oh my goodness... tasty! Definately don't be frugal with the peaches. I used 2 medium peaches per 2 chicken breasts (4 big tenderloins, actually - cook faster and juice permeates easier) and I wished I would have used twice that. At first I though I had too many peaches, but really... go for it! The peaches I used were really ripe... the skin was really soft (perfect). I peeled mine but perhaps you don't have to. Don't worry about the dark red material in the flesh after you pit the peaches - leave that with the slices as it is NOT too hard and does NOT seem to affect the flavor. Very easy to slice that way! Also, I cooked mine in a bread pan in my toaster oven. This kept the chicken covered with juice and no doubt added to the flavor. If you wish to have more of the drippings "stick" when serving, put the chicken and peaches on the plate(s) and the juice in a small sauce pan (preferable metal). Thicken up over low heat using small amounts of corn starch. Drizzle over the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Cooking time was actually 45 minutes. I think this recipe would work best if the breast were pounded to a lesser thickness and add a little butter, however not sure if that will bring more flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States